A Drama Queen

I know… I should stop writing, speaking, or even be in contact with other human beings when I am feeling this rush of emotions running through my body. 🤦🏻‍♀️ Because I know, at least I should have known better with all these years of experience, I know that when I am soooo emotional, my period is coming.

It always happens two to three days before my time of the month. I mean, this emotional rush of nonsense and irrationalism. This one was bad though… Really bad. You juste have to read my last post to realize how a drama queen I was.

I talked to my boyfriend, at the end of that day. I told him I needed him to confide in me. He said that he told me everything he had to say. I made too much of a deal about it. He also told me he made several attempts to approach me that day. But I was like a wall. My gosh… It makes me laugh now.

I don’t understand it though. Why the universe decided to let the hormones affect us so much. How our rationalism in that period, goes out the window. How our brains just stop thinking straight. Why in time of the month do we have us, girls, to feel so emotional? What does it bring us? Except scared boyfriends and misery? Especially for us, people with high sensitivity. I normally like to feel so intensely. But then… It was way too much.

I’m glad though. To have a man who understands. A man who accepts to talk about it. A man who loves me enough to even like the drama queen inside me. I am so lucky and grateful.

Let’s hope next month will be better 😂

Leave a comment