I can feel it

Fall has always been my favorite season. The color changing trees, the warm beverages, the fashion style made of boots and sexy tights. I just love it.

There is also something in the air. I never felt more creative than during that season. I can feel it growing inside of me, growling, wanting to go out. My pencils, my watercolor are calling for me. I need to get to them and just… let go. Let my life become a mix of paint, cards, pieces of fabrics, glitters, pictures, papers. An explosion of art.

I just needed to be settled first. It is almost done. I just moved in my new home. I will be happy here. Once I have ordered my bike to be more independent and I have my gym membership in hands, I’ll be able to create a routine that would suit me and I’ll finally have a free mind to create whatever I want. It is not a question of weeks anymore, just a question of days.

My mind is getting more free, more wild, more like it should be. I missed being that person. But I know the Universe is watching over me. It actually never stopped. I had a proof today. I was so miserable this morning, wondering if I made the right choice in moving to that place. And as I was walking, soaking wet, missing my bus, this gentleman pulled over and offered me a lift. What could be nicer than that? Thank you sire, you made my day ❤

I never stopped being grateful. I still do it, every morning, thanking the Universe for all these little things that make my life so beautiful. Being appreciative of what we have is what really matters. Happiness is in the little things. Happiness is in the way we look at the world and what we see in ourselves. I feel lucky and grateful and full of hope and wonder. I can’t wait to see how my life will evolve. At the same time I am appreciative of what I have today and who I am at this exact moment. Life is awesome ❤

Leave a comment