Treat or treat?

This is the year I will turn forty… I can’t believe I am already there. It feels like I am in my twenties still πŸ˜‚ Except that I learnt, I fell, I failed, I tried again, I grew, I changed, and… I am really thirty-nine years old.

Yes, this is the year the number 4 will accompany me for the first time and will be by my side for ten years. I don’t know if I already mentioned it in one of my previous posts, but this is my favorite number. This is why I decided to make my forties the best decade ever. I will try as much as I can to make all my dreams come true. This is about treating myself. Because I am worth it.

Starting with… Yes I know I am still in my thirties, but I am way too excited to wait. And we are in 2022 right? So I am already in the right year (I am born at the end of the year)… booking my trip to New Zealand. Yes! I finally completed the first step. I’ll be going for four weeks. 28 days of pure delight and adventure. I can’t wait!

I also bought my violin today. First lesson will be next week. Bringing back some music in my life. Being the one who creates it, what could be more magical than that? Yes I know I talked about a trip to New Zealand just above which is already quite special πŸ€ͺ

So in preparation of this epic birthday milestone, I am going to keep going to the gym four, five times per week. I really want to have the shape of my dreams. So I can nail the bikini on those Kiwi’s beaches. I will also keep writing. It would be awesome to finally be done with my trilogy first draft by the end of the year.

One year to go until my 40th birthday…. 365 days of being disciplined, of keeping pushing myself, of knowing also when to stop, when to relax, when to breath.

2022 is the start of my amazing new life. I am sooo ready for this. It doesn’t mean it is or will be easy. But I know who I am, what I am made of. And surrounded by loved ones, I will be able to move mountains… πŸ€”πŸ˜…πŸ˜‚

Leave a comment