Shake it off

Tomorrow I am starting a new therapy. I am looking forward to it. I have been waiting a month for this first session. I know therapists are really busy at the moment with everything going. COVID brought a lot of pain, loneliness and misery. There is not enough doctors to help everybody as quick as they would hope for. I am lucky I guess. I hope it will help.

I have so much going on in my life at the moment. I am wondering if it is not a way to distract myself for what’s really going on. I had a talk with my best friend on Friday night. It was tough but it kind of helped me to put the church back into the middle of the village as we say in French. I have unresolved issues. Things I need to deal with. Events I need to heal from.

I just don’t want to bring everybody in my drama with me. I am sick of drama. I just want peace and quiet.

Leave a comment